SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    To motorcycle or to not motorcycle
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

To motorcycle or to not motorcycle Login/Join 
"Member"
Picture of cas
posted Hide Post
IMO where you live matters. I gave up my bikes because of the traffic here. (almost getting in 3 accidents in 2 days was the final straw for me) I miss it, but I also like walking, being alive etc.

Posts: 21105 | Location: 18th & Fairfax  | Registered: May 17, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of slyguy
posted Hide Post
I've been riding at least some type of motorcycle for the last four decades. Only you can decide if it's right for you. Take a course and learn to be safe. If you like it proceed.
There's two kinds of riders. Those that have been down and those that are going down.
If you ever get thoughts in your head questioning if it's "right" or "what if". Stop immediately until you are sure. Confidence brings assurance.

Cheers~

Posts: 905 | Location: Valley Oregon | Registered: May 23, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
That rug really tied
the room together.
Picture of bubbatime
posted Hide Post
Go get you a DRZ400 or DR650 or KLR650 or KLX250 or Versys 300 dual sport and have a good time.

Posts: 6661 | Location: Floriduh | Registered: October 16, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
2 years ago I bought a 2009 KLR 650. It had been 40 years since owning a motorcycle. I’m in the 'already had my accident' club.
KLR is basic, does nothing great but everything well. $4 K will buy an excellent used KLR, don’t buy a 2008 or early 2009 however.
I ride ATGATT, look it up.
If I had been ATGATT when I got hit in 1981 I’d have probably not taken 40 years to buy another.
As suggested take a MSF course and make an informed decision.

Posts: 268 | Location: SE Georgia | Registered: December 25, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post