SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Tesla's Leaking Oil
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Tesla's Leaking Oil Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
Everyone is locked into a 200 mile range. I’ve been driving for 35 years and have driven over 200 miles maybe 10 times in my life. Do people still waste there vacation sitting in a car droning down the highway. It’s not a car for people who do or for people who only have one car or for people who can’t figure out renting a car once a year. For 80% of the driving done everyday it’s plenty of distance and it will only get better.

Posts: 3998 | Registered: January 25, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Lawyers, Guns
and Money
Picture of chellim1
posted Hide Post
quote:
Everyone is locked into a 200 mile range. I’ve been driving for 35 years and have driven over 200 miles maybe 10 times in my life.

On Monday I drove from NoVa to Arlington, TN. On Tuesday to St. Louis. In fact I drive to the east coast at least twice a year. Flying is impractical when taking the family, the dog, and everyone's gear and stuff. Yes, lots of people travel more than 200 miles at a stretch. This is for another thread but the 4Runner was awesome!

"Some things are apparent. Where government moves in, community retreats, civil society disintegrates and our ability to control our own destiny atrophies. The result is: families under siege; war in the streets; unapologetic expropriation of property; the precipitous decline of the rule of law; the rapid rise of corruption; the loss of civility and the triumph of deceit. The result is a debased, debauched culture which finds moral depravity entertaining and virtue contemptible."
-- Justice Janice Rogers Brown

"The United States government is the largest criminal enterprise on earth."
-rduckwor

Posts: 24571 | Location: St. Louis, MO | Registered: April 03, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post