Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

CA Wildfires Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
I follow this guy for reports on the California wildfires. He’s an airline pilot by trade but lives near the area. He gives a great description how the winds pushed the fires so quickly.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=4b0j-V_bE_Q

Posts: 3956 | Location: UNK | Registered: October 04, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Legalize the Constitution
Picture of TMats
posted Hide Post
With respect to his “Tweets” on the California wildfires, the President proves once again, that while he may do a lot of things very well—he still is an “ass clown.”

Posts: 13304 | Location: Wyoming | Registered: January 10, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Get Off My Lawn
Picture of oddball
posted Hide Post
^^^^^^^^^

The thing is that Trump is telling the truth.

The federal govt. gives multi millions/billions of money to CA to manage federal forest areas, but they don't perform the tasks because of leftist regulations prohibiting such (controlled burns, harvesting dead trees, cattle grazing, etc). But Jerry Brown takes the money anyways, YOUR TAX DOLLARS, and spends it elsewhere.

I have no problem with Trump's tweets.

"I’m not going to read Time Magazine, I’m not going to read Newsweek, I’m not going to read any of these magazines; I mean, because they have too much to lose by printing the truth"- Bob Dylan, 1965

Posts: 16725 | Location: Texas | Registered: May 13, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Be not wise in
thine own eyes
Picture of kimber1911
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by oddball:
^^^^^^^^^

The federal govt. gives multi millions/billions of money to CA to manage federal forest areas, but they don't perform the tasks because of leftist regulations prohibiting such (controlled burns, harvesting dead trees, cattle grazing, etc). But Jerry Brown takes the money anyways, YOUR TAX DOLLARS, and spends it elsewhere.

Yep, he may not be PC, but he tells the truth.