SIGforum
Whole household very sick…

This topic can be found at:
https://sigforum.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/320601935/m/8060028194

May 06, 2022, 04:27 AM
thumperfbc
Whole household very sick…
If you’re the praying type can you please keep me and my family in mind? All five of us (my wife and I and all three kids (4, 6, and 9) have been fighting a flu for a couple days. It’s the sickest we’ve ever been, and with all of us down at once, it’s pretty intense.

Thank you.
May 06, 2022, 04:33 AM
flashguy
Sure. Praying for all to have a swift recovery.

flashguy

Texan by choice, not accident of birth
May 06, 2022, 04:56 AM
sourdough44
Wishing & praying for an expeditious recovery. Back when we all had the China flu the teenagers were hardy sick. Depending on what may be near, could be a more standard flu, or similar.

I’m no doctor but I like to start with rest, hydration, then if they help, meds to alleviate. With kids sometimes it takes more enjoyable hydration besides plain water.
May 06, 2022, 05:42 AM
ragman
Prayers and best wishes sent.

" I didn't fail the test,I just found 100 ways to do it wrong." - Benjamin Franklin
May 06, 2022, 06:11 AM
arfmel
Prayers for y’all.
May 06, 2022, 06:24 AM
trapper189
That sucks. The kids will bounce back fast. We’ll be praying for you.
May 06, 2022, 06:30 AM
rsbolo
Prayers sent.

May 06, 2022, 06:48 AM
mark123
You got it. Keep us informed.
May 06, 2022, 07:39 AM
divil
Done. Sorry to hear it.

April had every person in our house dealing with 2 plus weeks of nasty non Covid respiratory viruses. We all eventually got past it but it was a rotten experience.
May 06, 2022, 08:02 AM
CQB60
Sure it’s the flu & not Covid? Zinc, D3 & plenty of Acetaminophen supplements as well as prayers my friend Smile

May 06, 2022, 08:46 AM
cgode