SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    RV Trip Routing Sites & Apps
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

RV Trip Routing Sites & Apps Login/Join 
posted
Any SF RVers have favorite trip planning packages that they use? I'm a rookie and don't won't to do a Clark Griswold with Rusty chasing me around the Commodore 64 screen.

Waiting to take delivery of a new Class C and ready to hit the road, if I can find any open campgrounds.

TIA.

Posts: 632 | Registered: June 11, 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
safe & sound
Picture of a1abdj
posted Hide Post
They aren't 100%, but they do make GPS units set up for those with RVs. You program your dimensions and weights and it will (allegedly) avoid routes that may cause trouble. They also have all of the campgrounds, truck stops, and similar programmed into them.

www.zykansafe.com

Posts: 15719 | Location: St. Charles, MO, USA | Registered: September 22, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of IntrepidTraveler
posted Hide Post
I got Sygic Truck for my iPhone, same thing, iPhone/ iPad GPS app specific to trucks (and RVs).

Allstays (iTunes store) has a number of apps, including a find-a-Walmart (Walmart lets you spark in their lots overnight), an RV Dump Station locator, Rest Stop locator, and more I'm sure. https://www.allstays.com/apps/

Thus the metric system did not really catch on in the States, unless you count the increasing popularity of the nine-millimeter bullet.
- Dave Barry

"Never go through life saying 'I should have'..." - quote from the 9/11 Boatlift Story (thanks, sdy for posting it)

Posts: 3299 | Location: Carlsbad NM/ Augusta GA | Registered: July 15, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Dances With
Tornados
posted Hide Post
Go to RV.net and join the forum.

The site is temporarily experiencing some weird issue where it says it's not available, just hit the "reload" icon on the browser whenever it acts up.