SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Recomend me a good work glove
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Recomend me a good work glove Login/Join 
Picture of 71 TRUCK
posted
I have been buying my work gloves from Harbor Freight over the past fer years.
In the past they have been decent all leather gloves that would last for several months.
The last two pairs I have purchased have not lasted nearly as long as past ones have. They have either been wearing out at the finger tips or the stitching at the base of the thumb is coming undone.
So it is time to reevaluate and find something that will last hopefully a little longer.
I use them mainly for yard work and for setting up IDPA matches at our gun club.
I like an all leather glove. Back in the day when I was an active firefighter someone made a pig skin firefighter glove that seamed to last, however I do not need something that is insulated.
So what are your recommendations.

Thanks

The Second Amendment to the United States Constitution.

A well regulated militia being necessary to the security of a free state, the right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed.

As ratified by the States and authenticated by Thomas Jefferson, Secretary of State

NRA Life Member

Posts: 2571 | Location: Central Florida, south of the mouse | Registered: March 08, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Rev. A. J. Forsyth
posted Hide Post
Churchill Glove Co. out of Centralia Washington. Made on the same sewing machines since the 1800s. I prefer the Goatskin Fencing Glove. I typically get 5 years out of them. Goatskin is denser than cow and is therefore tougher, and more abrasive resistant.

Churchill Gloves

Posts: 1639 | Location: Winston-Salem  | Registered: April 01, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Ice Cream Man
posted Hide Post
If you keep them dry, Yellowstone Elkhide.