SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    It's dang hard to let my son go :(
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

It's dang hard to let my son go :( Login/Join 
posted
I've been helping Stef get ready to move for about two months, He's moving to Dallas-Ft Worth area. I'm excited for him and his better half because their jobs are a huge step up. But damn it shit I don't have a golf, shooting buddy any more.

Posts: 7561 | Registered: October 31, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Semper Fi - 1775
Picture of Ronin1069
posted Hide Post
Brother can I relate.

Today is the last day my 20 YO son will stay at my house on a regular basis. He’s with his mom the next 2 weeks and then we take him to college…

I don’t know if it is possible for him to be any more of a kind, loving and giving young man.

This is not easy.

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Posts: 12337 | Location: Belly of the Beast | Registered: January 02, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of rtquig
posted Hide Post
I know the feeling. Last weekend I moved my daughter to North Carolina where she will be in grad school for the next 5 years. She was home for the summer after attending school in Georgia for the last 4 years. This time around she will only get 2 weeks off a year.
At least it is closer by 6 hours drive time.

Living the Dream

Posts: 4016 | Location: New Jersey | Registered: December 06, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Get Off My Lawn
Picture of oddball
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Ronin1069:
This is not easy.

It was a difficult time for me and my wife when our son, the only child, went off to college. Instant empty nest, it was a milestone moment for us, I was depressed for weeks. Months later, we got the wheels in motion to prepare our house for sale and move out of CA. A huge chapter closed, but another was opening.