SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Apple Watch? I just bought a stainless series 1. Anything or any tips I should know?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Apple Watch? I just bought a stainless series 1. Anything or any tips I should know? Login/Join 
Road Dog
Picture of BennerP220
posted
I wanted to ask the Sigforum brain trust. From all I’ve read, the series one should suit my needs just fine.

I feel like I got decent deal. It isn’t scheduled to arrive until Thursday but I’m hoping for sooner!

Thank you in advance.

Posts: 3448 | Location: Southwest Indiana | Registered: December 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have no experience with the Series 1. I have a Series 3 and really like it. I was an Apple hater til my then-girlfriend (now wife) bought me an iPhone 5 for Christmas in 2011. Since then, I've just conceded that I was always going to have an iPhone. She got me the watch for my birthday last year; same deal. I'll probably never have a different kind of watch.

Check Amazon for a good rugged watchband if you need one. I am a cop and I wear a SupCase UB Pro band for the added protection. I never feel I have to be excessively careful with it at work.

https://www.amazon.com/SUPCASE...atible/dp/B077D118JY

May our caskets be made of hundred-year oak, and may we plant those trees tomorrow.

Posts: 814 | Location: Eastern Iowa | Registered: January 03, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of mcrimm
posted Hide Post
My wife and I each have the series 2 and both of our children and their spouses have series 4. The 2s are waterproof compared to the series 1.

I guess we will upgrade to the 5s when they come out. The health benefits are paramount.