SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Calculus, Hard For An Old Fart To Learn!
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Calculus, Hard For An Old Fart To Learn! Login/Join 
posted
OK, long story short. I did well in math in high school and college. I came up with a scheme where I would do my homework (same problems) two or three times. Don't even think I was a dedicated student, I was just trying to make a future for myself. The only thing that could happen on tests was that they would change the numbers. Hell yes, I could do that. It worked out quite well for me. Thank God I'm not calculating loads on a 787 wing or a load on any part of a sky scraper. Today I only need to figure out how to make a software fast. Algebra at best, but mostly common sense.

I'm trying to prove to myself that I can do that calculus stuff (at 62 years old). Any suggestions from you math gurus? Maybe retake Trig, then Calc?

I promise I'll change my ways on the homework stuffBig Grin

Posts: 7568 | Registered: October 31, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Resident Undertaker
Picture of BigCity
posted Hide Post
I never took any of those courses you mentioned, so you're on your own.

John

The key to enforcement is to punish the violator, not an inanimate object. The punishment of inanimate objects for the commission of a crime or carelessness is an affront to stupidity.

Posts: 1730 | Location: People's Republik of Maryland | Registered: November 14, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ammoholic
posted Hide Post