SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Ah, The NFL...
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Ah, The NFL... Login/Join 
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
Official attendance ws 77,562.

I guess they were all in line at the head.

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 2BobTanner
posted Hide Post
Obviously, the teams are counting the season ticket holders as # in attendance. It’ll be interesting to see how next season’s ticket sales go, as that’ll be the real indicator of popularity. Roll Eyes

---------------------
LGBFJB

"Sometimes I wonder whether the world is being run by smart people who are putting us on, or by imbeciles who really mean it." — Mark Twain

“Democracy is the theory that the common people know what they want, and deserve to get it good and hard.” — H. L. Mencken

Posts: 2699 | Location: Falls of the Ohio River, Kain-tuk-e | Registered: January 13, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
bigger government
= smaller citizen
Picture of Veeper
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by 2BobTanner:
Obviously, the teams are counting the season ticket holders as # in attendance. It’ll be interesting to see how next season’s ticket sales go, as that’ll be the real indicator of popularity. Roll Eyes

They know. They have to know. You can't sell 50-60% less food and alcohol and not have someone knocking down the door of your management looking for answers. You buy 100,000 hot dogs and all of a sudden you're only selling 30k?

They know.

“The urge to save humanity is almost always only a false-face for the urge to rule it.”—H.L. Mencken

Posts: 9159 | Location: West Michigan | Registered: April 20, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of bigdeal
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Veeper:
quote:
Originally posted by 2BobTanner: