SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Folgers Classic Roast
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Folgers Classic Roast Login/Join 
The wicked flee when
no man pursueth
Picture of KevH
posted
Who here drinks Folgers Classic Roast?

Do you prefer it to other coffees?

I asked because I just had a cup and kind of liked it. I've been drinking Peet's Major D or Starbuck's Pikes for the past ten years or more.

As I've gotten older I've come to terms that I like Coors Light and Miller Lite over almost all the craft brews (almost because I love Rogue Dead Guy). Figures that my coffee tastes might be kind of the same.

Proverbs 28:1

Posts: 4198 | Location: Contra Costa County, CA | Registered: May 28, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Lost
Picture of kkina
posted Hide Post
Yes, it beats a lot of fancier boutique blends at a fraction of the cost. Folger's guy from way back.

ACCU-STRUT FOR MINI-14
"First, Eyes."

Posts: 16355 | Location: SF Bay Area | Registered: December 11, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of ruger357
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by kkina:
Yes, it beats a lot of fancier boutique blends at a fraction of the cost. Folger's guy from way back.

Just read something about folgers being the most beneficial of all of the coffees.

Starbucks can blow me for many reason, not the least is their coffee tastes like burned feces.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: ruger357,

-----------------------------------------

Roll Tide!

Glock Certified Armorer
NRA Certified Firearms Instructor

Posts: 7946 | Location: Hoover, AL | Registered: November 06, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Not really from Vienna
Picture of arfmel
posted Hide Post
“It’s Mountain Grown™️, for richer flavor”
Mrs. Olsen

Posts: 26908 | Location: Jerkwater, Texas | Registered: January 30, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"The deals you miss don’t hurt you”-B.D. Raney Sr.
posted Hide Post
Yep.