SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    is lowes appliance protection plan worth it
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

is lowes appliance protection plan worth it Login/Join 
Picture of side_shot
posted
my 24 year old amana refrigerator finely died and of course its just before new years eve so i did some quick research and ended up getting a https://www.lowes.com/pd/Frigi...ERGY-STAR/1000289717 it will be here Monday.So dose anyone have any experience with their plan ($209.00 5 yr) or is there something better out there?

"They that can give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety."
--Benjamin Franklin, 1759--

Special Edition - Reverse TT 229ST.Sig Logo'd CTC Grips., Bedair guide rod

Posts: 1245 | Location: New Hampshire "Live Free or Die"  | Registered: September 02, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have no experience with the Lowe's plan, simply because I think extended warranties are generally a bad deal. Yes, it sometimes can work out in your favor, but the retailers don't push them because we come out ahead.

Posts: 8963 | Location: The Red part of Minnesota | Registered: October 06, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Shaman
Picture of ScreamingCockatoo
posted Hide Post
If you buy anything Samsung, you better buy the warranty.
Or pay more for something else and skip the warranty.

He who fights with monsters might take care lest he thereby become a monster.

Posts: 39770 | Location: Atop the cockatoo tree | Registered: July 27, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Uppster
posted Hide Post
Dave Ramsey says not worth it

God,Guns,Cars,& 1Wife, I would say I have it all.

Posts: 1448 | Location: Independence MO | Registered: January 17, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Hammer1967
posted Hide Post
We have used it twice, two washing machines before we bought a Speed Queen.
They refunded full purchase price on both machines.