SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Hard Rock Hotel New Orleans collapse- 1 dead, 3 missing
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Hard Rock Hotel New Orleans collapse- 1 dead, 3 missing Login/Join 
Ethics, antics,
and ballistics
Picture of Dtech
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by sdy:
From Fox:

I'm not a structural engineer, but there does not appear that there is any way they could safely salvage that building aside from imploding it and starting from scratch with hopefully better design, process, and/or materials.

-Dtech

"I've got a life to live, people to love, and a God to serve!" - sigmonkey

"Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value." - Albert Einstein

"A man can never have too much red wine, too many books, or too much ammunition" ― Rudyard Kipling

Posts: 4413 | Location: Central Florida | Registered: April 03, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
thin skin can't win
Picture of Georgeair
posted Hide Post
Love the people standing in range for pics.

You only have integrity once. - imprezaguy02

Posts: 12419 | Location: Madison, MS | Registered: December 10, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
To all of you who are serving or have served our country, Thank You
Picture of Jelly
posted Hide Post
You could not pay me enough to work that kind of construction. I'm surprised there isn't more dead and missing.

Some drone footage of aftermath.

Posts: 2679 | Registered: March 15, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
This underscores the need to ban hotels. All hotels should be banned if only one life is saved. IF, hotels are not banned outright, then those over two stories should be labeled assault hotels and banned or restricted.

People going to hotels must pass a background investigation.

We must have common sense hotel control.

Posts: 232 | Registered: January 20, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post