SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Aftershave lotion?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Aftershave lotion? Login/Join 
Picture of fwbulldog
posted
Neutrogena quit making the men's after-shave lotion/sunscreen I've been using for 10 years.

I haven't found a good alternative. Any suggestions?

Posts: 3048 | Location: Round Rock | Registered: February 11, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Smarter than the
average bear
posted Hide Post
Just dry your face and move on? I’m 63 and haven’t used aftershave since my first couple of years shaving. Just rinse off and dry it.

I’ve had a beard for a good while now, and I don’t even use shaving cream to shave above and below- high cheeks and neck. Just soapy water, then rinse and dry.

If you have super sensible skin and shaving really irritates it, then I understand. But I don’t think most people actually need aftershave.

Posts: 3547 | Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana | Registered: June 20, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Nivea for men post-shave balm. Don't think it acts as sunscreen, though.

Posts: 802 | Registered: January 17, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Freethinker
Picture of sigfreund
posted Hide Post
70% isopropyl alcohol almost since I started shaving. But true, no sunscreen.

6.4/93.6
“Cet animal est très méchant, quand on l’attaque il se défend.”

Posts: 47720 | Location: 10,150 Feet Above Sea Level in Colorado | Registered: April 04, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by honestlou:
Just dry your face and move on? I’m 63 and haven’t used aftershave since my first couple of years shaving. Just rinse off and dry it.

I’ve had a beard for a good while now, and I don’t even use shaving cream to shave above and below- high cheeks and neck. Just soapy water, then rinse and dry.