SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Spousal Unit iPad and email issue
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Spousal Unit iPad and email issue Login/Join 
Knows too little
about too much
Picture of rduckwor
posted
You know who has a nice iPad that she uses all the time.

Two email accounts set up on it (by me - who else?). POP3 accounts with Time Warner ISP (Spectrum).

One for adverts and junk mail - working just fine, one for personal use that is not working or only partially working.

I can send her a test message to this account and it will go thru. Other emails do not make the jump.

So far:

1. Nuked the account and rebuilt the account - No Joy.

2. Verified that the advanced settings are identical to the junk account that is working aside from user name, email address and PW. Ports are identical.

3. Restarted the iPad - Nada.

I am no expert on the Apple OS, but I can usually slog my way thru successfully. This has me puzzled.

Any ideas out there?

Thanks,

RMD

TL Davis: “The Second Amendment is special, not because it protects guns, but because its violation signals a government with the intention to oppress its people…”
Remember: After the first one, the rest are free.

Posts: 20385 | Location: L.A. - Lower Alabama | Registered: April 06, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Live long
and prosper
Picture of 0-0
posted Hide Post
Before blaming the previously fine working setup on your ipad, i would use a web based client to check the account at the server.

Make sure email is going through it properly.

Always start with the easiest fix, assume things are alright at your end if they were working fine.

0-0

"OP is a troll" - Flashlightboy, 12/18/20

Posts: 12254 | Location: BsAs, Argentina | Registered: February 14, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Knows too little
about too much
Picture of rduckwor
posted Hide Post
Thanks. I did look at the web based site and I don't see the outside emails I saw come in on the computer this AM.