SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Salesman, Web based business gurus, sales advice needed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Salesman, Web based business gurus, sales advice needed Login/Join 
Semper Fidelis Marines
posted
So, I started my own PT commercial cleaning business, it has done well, but I have zero sales experience and a lot of my customers are from me just cold walking in and asking if they need cleaning.

can you recommend anyone on you tube or social media who runs a good no nonsense page on how to do in person sales and salesman ship and also a page that is good for showing me how to exploit FB for my business.
O and it needs to be free LOL please!

thanks !

thanks, shawn
Semper Fi,
---->>> EXCUSE TYPOS<<<---

Posts: 3325 | Location: TEXAS! | Registered: February 15, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 71 TRUCK
posted Hide Post
When it comes to social media I have no idea.

Back in the 80s when I started my first real job in the fire protection industry part of my job was sales.
I read the book "How to win friends and influence people" and took some sales courses put on by Zig Zigler's company.
If you ask me exactly what I remember or what I exactly learned from the book and the courses I could not because it was so long ago.
I do remember it made me a better sales person that carried into several careers that involved different type of sales over the years.

Most of the courses I have taken teach you how to, build confidence, break down the adversarial wall between the customer and the sales person, listen to your customers or potential customers needs, ask for the sale and close the deal. There are other things I learned however most of that came natural to me, my wife says I am a good talker.
Some times the key is being a good listener and that was something I did have to learn to discipline my self a little.

See if there are any Youtube videos on Zig Zigler that are available and watch those.