SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    PSA - AVG Internet Security Large Price Increase
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

PSA - AVG Internet Security Large Price Increase Login/Join 
Drill Here, Drill Now
Picture of tatortodd
posted
They lost their minds and tripled ($32.xx to $96.xx) their annual fee for their Mac Internet Security. I have a subscription so they autobilled me.

On a positive note, they made it easy to request a refund and I was refunded within 6 minutes.

Ego is the anesthesia that deadens the pain of stupidity

DISCLAIMER: These are the author's own personal views and do not represent the views of the author's employer.

Posts: 23306 | Location: Northern Suburbs of Houston | Registered: November 14, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Only the strong survive
Picture of 41
posted Hide Post
I use them and just let it expire and they will come back with a lower offer.

Posts: 11828 | Location: Herndon, VA | Registered: June 11, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Drill Here, Drill Now
Picture of tatortodd
posted Hide Post
I've had a subscription for 3 years and their price has always been consistent. This tripling came out of the blue.

DISCLAIMER: These are the author's own personal views and do not represent the views of the author's employer.

Posts: 23306 | Location: Northern Suburbs of Houston | Registered: November 14, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Get my pies
outta the oven!

Picture of PASig
posted Hide Post
You don’t need to be paying for antivirus software on a Mac anyway, a free version or what the Mac OS has built in is really good enough.

Posts: 33845 | Location: Pennsylvania | Registered: November 12, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Drill Here, Drill Now
Picture of tatortodd
posted Hide Post