SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Pens.. whats a good brand
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Pens.. whats a good brand Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
I'm not sure they're the best, but the Pilot FriXion pens actually erase. I mean completely. The ink is like heat sensitive or something...

Posts: 343 | Location: Atco, NJ | Registered: April 02, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by MikeinNC:
When I was a cop I wanted a pen to replace the fancy cross pens in my uniform that were there for show. Especially after I damaged one I’d had since 9th grade.

I found a Zebra pen fit the deal and I replaced the plastic parts with another zebra model pieces...I saw it on a you tube video, the pen is all stainless now and I also hacked the fisher space pen ink cartridges so the pens write in the rain, upside down, etc...

https://medium.com/@schmutzie/...trument-bc2bf7c1e3c3

Edit because I found this updated Zebra
https://www.amazon.com/gp/prod...26060686abc950f2babe

THANKS MIKE!
Looks like I found something to do in class tomorrow.

I like the Zebra 701. It holds up well. I get the "bold" refills by the box from Zebra.

“What the government is good at is collecting taxes, taking away your freedoms and killing people. It’s not good at much else.” —Author Tom Clancy

Posts: 8361 | Location: Attempting to keep the noise down around Midway Airport | Registered: February 14, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Little ray
of sunshine
Picture of jhe888
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Oz_Shadow:
Pilot G2 Limited

I love the G2 refills. The pens are cheap, but the refills are the best.

The fish is mute, expressionless. The fish doesn't think because the fish knows everything.

Posts: 53122 | Location: Texas | Registered: February 10, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
eh-TEE-oh-clez
Picture of Aeteocles
posted Hide Post