SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Hybrid bike advice
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Hybrid bike advice Login/Join 
Lighten up and laugh
Picture of Ackks
posted
I'm looking for a hybrid bike for exercise and enjoyment and could use some advice. I'll be using it to go 5-6 miles on paved roads and paths that may occasionally have a dirt/gravel section. There are also a ton of hills where I live.

REI has a CTY 1.1 and 1.2.

I've also read some reviews about Trek, but they are out of stock a lot of places until 2022.

I'd like to spend under a thousand since I'm just getting into it. Thank you!

Posts: 7934 | Registered: September 29, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Looks rather solid and you should be happy with the purchase.

Trek, Cannondale, Giant, Fuji, Specialized all have a decent hybrid in this price range.

If you drop down to Schwinn, etc, you'll spend $200-300 and likely unsatisfied.

P229

Posts: 3846 | Location: Sacramento, CA | Registered: November 21, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Lighten up and laugh
Picture of Ackks
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Russ59:
Looks rather solid and you should be happy with the purchase.

Trek, Cannondale, Giant, Fuji, Specialized all have a decent hybrid in this price range.

If you drop down to Schwinn, etc, you'll spend $200-300 and likely unsatisfied.

Thank you. I'd rather buy a Trek, but it's hard to find them. Will there be much of a difference between them an the REI?

An investment in knowledge
pays the best interest
posted Hide Post