SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Age Change?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Age Change? Login/Join 
Fourth line skater
Picture of goose5
posted
At what age did you start to feel it? I'm 59 years old. I only take one prescription medication. I average 1000 miles per year on a road bike so I'm better than average on the exercise front. I'm a welder/fabricator so I have a physical on your feet kind of job. I'm 6 foot even and 190 lbs. This year I'm noticing I'm not as strong as I once was. Both with my job and cycling. I'd like to at least go until I'm 67 but I'm not sure I'm going to make it that long. Any advice?

Posts: 7525 | Location: Pueblo, CO | Registered: July 03, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Stop Talking, Start Doing
posted Hide Post
What do you mean when you say “I’d like to go until age 67 but not sure you’ll make it”?

Posts: 5072 | Location: The (R)ight side of Washington State | Registered: August 31, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
No ethanol!
posted Hide Post
I dislike that I'm old enough to even offer this advise at all Wink

Things are going to change every 3-5 years instead of every 10, lol. Different things at different times. Just accept that activity and exercise will help, and you will break easier and heal slower than before. I'm glad you're active, perhaps adding a different exercise routine will help when you cannot cycle, like stretching n strength training.

If you give up and slow down you will hate 67 + even more.

------------------
The plural of anecdote is not data. -Frank Kotsonis

Posts: 2009 | Location: Berks Co PA | Registered: December 20, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Get my pies
outta the oven!

Picture of PASig
posted Hide Post
The only thing that I’m bummed about is that I can’t see shit anymore as far as fine print on a label or a bottle of pills, and I used to pride myself about having eagle vision and being able to read a 1 point font from 12 feet away.