SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    My 65th birthday water ski run
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

My 65th birthday water ski run Login/Join 
Edge seeking
Sharp blade!
posted
Most mornings I drive for 2 or 3 younger gals who train for and compete in a show skiing discipline called swivel skiing. I am an accomplished ski boat driver with 60 years of boating experience. The girls really appreciate my driving and tell me I enhance their development and make it more fun. I ski every now and then. I used to compete in traditional 3 event skiing and the gals would like me to ski more.

I often ski on trick ski, jump skis, competition slalom, and barefoot ski on my birthday. On my 60th birthday, I skied on 30 different things and that effort took 4 hours.

Yesterday I did 6 skiing disciplines: slalom, jump skis, trick ski, backwards slalom, barefoot, and skied on a canoe paddle. Afterward the girls cracked out mimosas, and a gift bag with nice cards, and some cash toward a new slalom.

They honored me by making it my morning to ski, made all the more meaningful since my mother passed at 90 the day before. My son came in for my birthday also, and we went for an 18 mile bike ride on fixed gear bikes. Then Mexican food and Margaritas for lunch. I'm still pinching myself. What a great day!

Posts: 7461 | Location: Over the hills and far away | Registered: January 20, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Edge seeking
Sharp blade!
posted Hide Post
Appears Jerry Miculik is my age and does a birthday celebration demostration: https://sigforum.com/eve/forums...0601935/m/7330019064

Posts: 7461 | Location: Over the hills and far away | Registered: January 20, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of erj_pilot
posted Hide Post
Pretty cool! I applaud you for being able to do all that at 65!!