SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Help pick a watch... Under $100 **Found one***
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Help pick a watch... Under $100 **Found one*** Login/Join 
That rug really tied
the room together.
Picture of bubbatime
posted
I don't wear a watch. Scratch that, I wear a watch perhaps 4 times a year, usually while traveling. My old watch bit the dust, and I want to replace it. I have very little knowledge about watches (crystal? WTF is a watch crystal?)

-$100ish dollars, maybe a bit more, maybe a bit less
- easy to set. Remember, I only wear it a few times a year. I don't want to have to get out a manual just to figure out how to set the darn thing
- Digital or analog, I don't care
- Don't want a dead battery that needs replaced every 2-3 years. Solar, or automatic or wind up (they still make those?)
-must be ok in long term storage, unused for months at a time

So what are my options folks?

***Found a cheap one for $20 bucks. Went cheap. Update below.***

This message has been edited. Last edited by: bubbatime,

Posts: 6662 | Location: Floriduh | Registered: October 16, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
This Space for Rent
Picture of ugeesta
posted Hide Post
Here you go. A Casio sport watch at Walmart for $10. Black, clean and simple.

For how often you wear a watch, it’s perfect. I bought one 4 years ago and the battery is still going fine.

Casio at Walmart

We will never know world peace, until three people can simultaneously look each other straight in the eye

Liberals are like pussycats and Twitter is Trump's laser pointer to keep them busy while he takes care of business - Rey HRH.

Posts: 5757 | Location: Colorado | Registered: April 20, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peripheral Visionary
Picture of tigereye313
posted Hide Post

Posts: 11362 | Location: Texas | Registered: January 29, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of iron chef
posted Hide Post