SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Can't beleive the new job application questions.
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Can't beleive the new job application questions. Login/Join 
posted
I am a consultant in computer security and Risk.

I just applied to a medium sized company with around 18,000 employees.

I was the most invasive questionnaire I have seen.

Added to the usual race/gender/nationality/veteran/disability

Now there is sexual orientation with a long list of choices

And a new social mobility section.

Asking about parents schooling, social status, and income levels. If they were considered blue color, managerial, professional and a few others. Also if they/you qualified for public assistance growing up.

This is just getting nuts.

Posts: 4743 | Registered: February 15, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
quarter MOA visionary
Picture of smschulz
posted Hide Post
So sorry for you loss (of privacy).
It's bad out there, if it is ever to work for yourself > DO IT!

Posts: 22909 | Location: Houston, TX | Registered: June 11, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I can simplify it. Check one box below:

Democrat
or

Republican

All I need to know.

Posts: 17238 | Location: Stuck at home | Registered: January 02, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of sgalczyn
posted Hide Post
I would pen in N/A.

If I didnt want the job - pen in NOYFB!

What is "social mobility"?

"No matter where you go - there you are"

Posts: 4579 | Location: Eastern PA-Berks/Lehigh Valley | Registered: January 03, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Official forum
SIG Pro
enthusiast
Picture of stickman428
posted Hide Post
I don’t think I would want to work somewhere that is that intrusive. Fuck them and fuck that kind of questionnaire. That is none of their damn business and they damned well know it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The price of liberty and even of common humanity is eternal vigilance