SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    What can you say of India as a ally and trading partner?
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What can you say of India as a ally and trading partner? Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by jbcummings:
As a contract programmer, I worked for an Indian company that was doing work for Verizon. Prior to that I was part of Nortel Networks when they declared bankruptcy and worked with a different set of IT contractors who were based in India. In my experiences, they are friendly people, but there’s a lack of work ethic and they have no issue with telling you whatever they think you want to hear instead of being truthful. They tend to be class based as well and “managers” are considered superior to the worker bees who actually do the work.

IMHO we gain nothing from India as an ally. They would leave you hanging in a heart-beat if it benefited them.

^^ In working with IT workers in India, this describes my experience as well.

Posts: 2357 | Registered: October 24, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of RoverSig
posted Hide Post
How has India helped us since its inception as a country?

What is India's track record as an ally of anyone?

The answer to those questions would govern my expectations of them as a potential U.S. ally in the future. Trading partner of convenience is a lot different from ally.

Posts: 1597 | Location: Virginia, USA | Registered: June 02, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of valkyrie1
posted Hide Post
India plays both sides of the coin especially in arms deals, they will buy Rafael fighters then new AKs under license built from Russia and S400 missile systems never mind the already purchased Sukhoi and other aircraft.

Posts: 2299 | Location: Florida | Registered: March 01, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post