SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    September 11, 2001
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

September 11, 2001 Login/Join 
Caribou gorn
Picture of YellowJacket
posted Hide Post
I was a sophomore at GT and had just once class that Tuesday morning, a calculus recitation that happened to be a test. The class was either 9 or 930 but I'm guessing the former since I knew nothing of the attack until afterwards. I finished my test and drove home. I'd been in the truck for 20 minutes or so and got a call form my mom who asked where I was. I told her I was on my way home and she said "good, don't go anywhere else" and then she told me why. The rest of the day is a bit fuzzy but involved just sitting around the TV with family watching everything unfold. I feel like maybe my parents were out of town the night before and I might have arrived to an empty house, but I'm not sure. Maybe everything just felt empty...

I'm gonna vote for the funniest frog with the loudest croak on the highest log.

Posts: 10493 | Location: Marietta, GA | Registered: February 10, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
ammoholic
Picture of drtenb330
posted Hide Post
I remember. 20 years ago I was working down here in Miami, had recently moved to FL from NYC. I was in a side office having a discussion, heard all the commotion out in the main room, came out to see the TV, and saw the 2nd plane hit. I remember the first initial confused reports stating that a plane might've accidently hit one tower, the disbelief when I saw the amount of damage and fire, and the gut-drop when the 2nd hit when it was instantly clear what happened.