SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    50th Anniversary of Abbey Road- Here Comes the Sun
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

50th Anniversary of Abbey Road- Here Comes the Sun Login/Join 
Picture of TigerDore
posted
Fifty years ago today, Abbey Road was released. If you're a Beatles fan, or even if you aren't, this special 50th anniversary mix of Here Comes the Sun should warm your heart just a little.

Posts: 8624 | Registered: September 26, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of craigcpa
posted Hide Post
As more time goes by, the more my appreciation for George’s work.

I would have loved to been able to witness those four in a studio, together.

==========================================
Just my 2¢

Clowns to the left of me, Jokers to the right ♫♫♫

Posts: 7731 | Location: Raleighwood | Registered: June 27, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of aileron
posted Hide Post
I was a sophomore at Cal, sitting on the lawn at Sproul Plaza when my roommie came by with the hot of the press new Beatles album - we left school to go back to our house to listen to the entire album many times that day - apparently 50 years ago today. I need to call the roomie; he's a Professor at CSU Chico now.

Abbey Road :-)

Posts: 1480 | Location: Montana - bear country | Registered: March 20, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Lost
Picture of kkina
posted Hide Post
I remember listening to a live radio program interview with George Harrison. He started performing HCTS, but immediately noticed the sound engineer had added reverb. He stopped singing and said he didn't need it, then started again. He didn't.

ACCU-STRUT FOR MINI-14
"First, Eyes."

Posts: 16357 | Location: SF Bay Area | Registered: December 11, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Info Guru
Picture of BamaJeepster
posted Hide Post
I'm not a huge music/Beatles fan, but this is one of the coolest interviews ever. Take a few minutes and watch, even if you are not a huge fan.

quote: