SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    "Guns that can't shoot junk ammo are defective!"
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

"Guns that can't shoot junk ammo are defective!" Login/Join 
Banned
posted
Please don't.

One, that poster just told us they have little to no experience with guns, manufacturing, or mechanics. Two, if they put white gas in a hot performance car, would they demand it give factory 1/4 mile times at the strip?

Yet some gun owners demand it. I've been posting for over 20 years on the webz, it's getting more frequent every day. NO, your commodity mass produced firearm that was searched the world over for a cheap price isn't going to perform well stuffing low powered white box ammo when the factory designed it for performance self defense loads.

The funny part is very few carry cheap import round nose for self defense, but get apoplectic it won't rack the slide and lock back as needed at the range. Too bad this post won't get to those who will post their sad experience in the future.

Guns are made to shoot specific power levels, in fact some makers describe what to use by brand and product description, and will not warranty any other ammo use. That's considered outrageous when mentioned - but it's military policy, too. A soldier is handed the ammo to shoot and it's even against regs to bring your own. Not happening. You will shoot what you are given, and like it. That experienced combat shooter is never questioned over it, but celebrated, however, insist that is there is better ammo Joe Poster should use and nooooooo, it's a insult to their masculinity. They know BETTER than anyone else.

"And manufacturers who cant get their guns to fire cheap substandard ammo from the first round make garbage!" Sorry, force of will does not alter physics, nor does it enhance physique, either.