SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    County sent me an application for a "lifetime" dog license.
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

County sent me an application for a "lifetime" dog license. Login/Join 
Picture of vthoky
posted
Really?

If I remember correctly, this license is usually five bucks for three years. Now the county offers me a "lifetime" license for $25.

Confused

$25 would buy me 15 years' worth of "regular" licensing... Miss Wondermutt is 15 already.

[I'm sure nobody at the county pays any attention to this, and even the system isn't programmed to look at it but ... this particular dog is listed by name on the application. Programmed right, the system could have seen that I've been paying license fees for this dog for about 15 years already. Just how long do they think dogs live?]

I fail to see the benefit. Razz

God bless America.

Posts: 13503 | Location: The mountainous part of Hokie Nation! | Registered: July 15, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Three Generations
of Service
Picture of PHPaul
posted Hide Post
Transferable?

Be careful when following the masses. Sometimes the M is silent.

Posts: 15231 | Location: Downeast Maine | Registered: March 10, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of vthoky
posted Hide Post
Good question, Paul.

I don't see any mention of it on this form, and honestly after this Lab crosses the bridge I won't have another for a good long time.

I do see now on the form that the current license doesn't expire until July of '22. I'm not sure she'll make it that long.

God bless America.

Posts: 13503 | Location: The mountainous part of Hokie Nation! | Registered: July 15, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Cruising the
Highway to Hell
Picture of 95flhr
posted Hide Post
What county? I think we did that a few years ago in Hanover County

“Government exists to protect us from each other. Where government has gone beyond its limits is in deciding to protect us from ourselves.”