SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Computer Programers are: either the smartest or stupidest people
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Computer Programers are: either the smartest or stupidest people Login/Join 
Picture of Blume9mm
posted
So, I'm out of town and am trying to access my newspaper digitally.... since I have a delivery subscription (I'm old school still) I get free 'easy' access to the digital paper...

And I try to log in and you would think I was trying to access my bank account.... I try all kind of ways and can't do it... it's a damn newspaper, not the nuke codes for our country.....

I end up sending an email to 'the system' explaining and complaining of how difficult it is and low and behold I get a automatic reply ... and what does it tell me?... I can manage what ever problems I'm having by accessing their system.

As Forest said, "Stupid is as stupid does..."

My Native American Name:
"Runs with Scissors"

Posts: 4441 | Location: Greenville, SC | Registered: January 30, 2017Reply With QuoteReport This Post
His Royal Hiney
Picture of Rey HRH
posted Hide Post
You tried 1) Forgot username and 2) Forgot password links on the log in page?

This is one of the reasons I'm glad I started using a password manager.

"It did not really matter what we expected from life, but rather what life expected from us. We needed to stop asking about the meaning of life, and instead to think of ourselves as those who were being questioned by life – daily and hourly. Our answer must consist not in talk and meditation, but in right action and in right conduct. Life ultimately means taking the responsibility to find the right answer to its problems and to fulfill the tasks which it constantly sets for each individual." Viktor Frankl, Man's Search for Meaning, 1946.

Posts: 19659 | Location: The Free State of Arizona - Ditat Deus | Registered: March 24, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of konata88
posted Hide Post