SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Gallery    A revival of the Watch thread
Page 1 ... 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 ... 471
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

A revival of the Watch thread Login/Join 
Seeker of Clarity
Picture of r0gue
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by bald1:
I agree that this vintage panda look is great. Is that movement reliable and durable? I've no experience with hybrids. At 40mm did it prove too large for you or do you still have it?

The fit wasn't bad on my 6.5" wrist. I liked them a lot (yes THEM,.. see the thread tomorrow). I can't speak to the reliability too much as I sold this one very quickly. But the one for tomorrow is in my son's collection and he wears it and it still works. It's been a few years.

The straps are surprisingly good too.

Posts: 11355 | Registered: August 02, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Caribou gorn
Picture of YellowJacket
posted Hide Post
I sent my Seamaster in for service last week. Ot was in dire need... running slow and a stripped crown. I had not been wearing it for a few months but hadn't had time to take it in.

Well with COVID shutdowns, what would have been a 2-3 month turnaround is now likely to be a 5-6 month turnaround. So I decided I needed a stainless diver to bridge the gap and to be a beater for running around the beach and lake. My Omega was left to me by my uncle so while it is a fairly common and not a highly sought after model, it is kinda priceless to me.

Anyways, wanted to keep it under $200 and wanted a sub/sea dweller look so I ended up with the 44mm Deep Blue Master 1000. It's a beast of a watch so I'm getting used to that. I think it fits my wrists fine (a shade over 8") but it is definitely bigger than I'm used to. My SMP is a midsize 36.5, but I have a few others in the 42-43 range. The Lumi in the last photo is 43 but being black and very light weight plastic, it doesn't feel so big.