SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Gallery    A revival of the Watch thread
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 472
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

A revival of the Watch thread Login/Join 
Picture of Eli F.
posted Hide Post
Citizen Eco-Drive Military. Not very fancy, but it's the best watch I've ever owned.

I've been beating the hell out of this thing for the last five years. I've worn it working in an office, working construction, and now doing clinicals in various hospitals. Because of the crap (sometimes literally) that has gotten on it it has been washed in bleach more times than I can count, It's been worn every single day for approximately two thousand days in a row, it's been through five regional shoots, four handgun classes, a hit and run MVA, and it's currently on it's fourth watchband. It doesn't lose time, the bezel barely shows any wear, and the beauty of the Eco-Drive system is that I've never had to replace a battery.

I plan on buying one of the more expensive Eco-Drives after I graduate, to have as an actual BBQ watch, but when this one breaks I plan on replacing it with an identical model.

______________________________________________________________________________________________

https://www.instagram.com/eli.farmer/

Posts: 264 | Location: Attalla, Alabama. | Registered: June 17, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Looking at life
thru a windshield
Picture of fischtown7
posted Hide Post
That is one nice Stowa, is next on my list. I have large wrists so they do not look too big on me. Although I think 55 is too big. Love my Laco did not have to wait as long as you do for a Stowa but I guess I need to go ahead and order me one.

Laco Aachen Flieger B model

This message has been edited. Last edited by: fischtown7,

Posts: 3572 | Location: FL, GA,HB, and all points beyond | Registered: February 10, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
My Time is Yours
Picture of davetruong
posted Hide Post
My daily driver is the two tone