SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  New Members Introduction    Hello from FL
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Hello from FL Login/Join 
posted
Hi all,

New member here — I’m a guy that watched his step dad browse Sig Forum as as youngin’. I’ve been shooting for 20 years now and actually learned on a P229 back in the ‘90s. While doing a stint in the service I turned 21 and bought my first handgun, a Glock 21.3 SF. Subsequently I’ve bought a few G19s that have all been traded in (many, many times) and ended up with a P320C back in 2016. I ended up trading that in for a Gen 5 G19 but recently sold that to fund my new purchase of a M18.

As you can see, I’ve had my fair share of Glocks but I’ve always found that I was forcing the gun to fit my hand. At the risk of starting a brand war, I will say that they’re Uber reliable guns and fit a lot of people well... just not me. So now I’m back home on a Sig, and I will say the M18 is a dream to shoot.

Oh, and I also have a West German P226 (with all the proper roll marks) from a pawn shop for $350! Razz

Anyways, I look forward to talking with you all and continuing my Dad’s legacy on Sig Forum. I wish I could remember his username but that was a long time ago!

Thanks!

-ZEDdefense

West German P226
P320-M18
WANTED: P365 SAS

More to come...

Posts: 3 | Location: Florida | Registered: February 01, 2020Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 19tass
posted Hide Post
Welcome!

Posts: 307 | Location: Southern Illinois | Registered: November 17, 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of .38supersig
posted Hide Post
Good deal on the P226. Every once in a while, a good deal can be found. I was strolling through the LGS and had the anticipation of checking out the new (at the time) Legion P226. On the same shelf, an Allround for about $150 less. I still don't have a Legion.

Welcome to the forum from Georgia.

My other Sig is a Steyr...