SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Reloading    Which Dillon Press to start with...
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Which Dillon Press to start with... Login/Join 
Picture of fredj338
posted Hide Post
In the past I would have promoted my 550 BUT, the almost fool proof priming of my 650 has me wanting to use the 550 less & less. Even without a case feeder, the 650 is just a flat better progressive, better than anything else out there in that price range imo.

IF YOU AREN'T HANDLOADING, YOU AREN'T SHOOTING ENOUGH!
NRA Instruc: Basic Pistol & Met Reloading

Posts: 7789 | Location: ca, usa | Registered: February 17, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I had been reloading on an RCBS progressive for many years. Good reloader, but no option for a case feeder. I'm glad I stepped up to the 650XL with case feeder recently. Took a little getting used to after running the RCBS so long, but we're friends now and putting out reloads at a good clip. The "snowshoe" primer cutout is a nice add, as are powder dials with markings, UFO led work light, etc.

Posts: 56 | Registered: November 29, 2017Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of henryaz
posted Hide Post