SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Reloading    I need a garand recipe.
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I need a garand recipe. Login/Join 
Just an ACARS message
with feelings
Picture of qxsoup
posted
Hello fellas,
I am just getting into reloading for my Garand finally and am having a hell of a time getting 4895.

Does anyone have a tried and true load for the M1 NOT using 4895? I know 4895 is the gold standard, just looking to see what else is out there.

220/229/228/226/P6/225/XO/SP2022/239

Posts: 3062 | Location: The Queen City (the one in Ohio) | Registered: May 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Banned
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by qxsoup:
Hello fellas,
I am just getting into reloading for my Garand finally and am having a hell of a time getting 4895.

Does anyone have a tried and true load for the M1 NOT using 4895? I know 4895 is the gold standard, just looking to see what else is out there.

Bullet weight? There are a number of sites that provide such information especially for service rifles. let me find a url and get back

Posts: 1258 | Location: Duvall WA, USA | Registered: February 08, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Banned
posted Hide Post
quote:
Hello fellas,

https://bearblain.com/Service%20Rifle%20Loadings.html

Quite a number, he draws from a variety of sources.

Posts: 1258 | Location: Duvall WA, USA | Registered: February 08, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Just an ACARS message
with feelings
Picture of qxsoup
posted Hide Post
wow thanks for that. I only shoot 150 grain FMJ.

Posts: 3062 | Location: The Queen City (the one in Ohio) | Registered: May 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Banned
posted Hide Post
quote: