SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  CCW Methods & Issues    9 mm for ankle carry
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

9 mm for ankle carry Login/Join 
Sound and Fury
Picture of Dallas239
posted
I've been carrying a P3AT in a Galko Ankle Glove for a few years, but I'd like to replace it with something a little more reliable, since it's become my primary carry. Looking for recommendations for a single-stack 9 light and small enough.

"I've spoken of the shining city all my political life, but I don't know if I ever quite communicated what I saw when I said it. But in my mind it was a tall proud city built on rocks stronger than oceans, wind-swept, God-blessed, and teeming with people of all kinds living in harmony and peace, a city with free ports that hummed with commerce and creativity, and if there had to be city walls, the walls had doors and the doors were open to anyone with the will and the heart to get here." -- Ronald Reagan, Farewell Address, Jan. 11, 1989

Si vis pacem para bellum
There are none so blind as those who refuse to see.
Feeding Trolls Since 1995

Posts: 18039 | Registered: February 22, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
PM9 or its cheaper (and nearly identical ) brother the CM9. I have both but have not done ankle carry in many years.

Posts: 15898 | Location: Eastern Iowa | Registered: May 21, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Fire for effect
posted Hide Post
I have two friends who ankle carry M&P Shields when they want deep concealment.

"Ride to the sound of the big guns."

Posts: 7210 | Location: South Georgia | Registered: May 13, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of EasyFire
posted Hide Post
The Sig P938 or new P365 are smaller & lighter than most other 9mm. May well suit your needs.

EasyFire [AT] zianet.com
----------------------------------
NRA Certified Pistol Instructor
Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit Instructor
Nationwide Agent for >