SIGforum
What can I carry for SD in DC?

This topic can be found at:
https://sigforum.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/830601935/m/6590009024

March 12, 2017, 04:45 PM
Paragon
What can I carry for SD in DC?
The gun is out, of course. Damn.

I read that any knives have to have a utility use.

What is the deal?

NRA Basic Pistol Instructor
NRA Range Safety Officer
March 12, 2017, 05:03 PM
Fenris
I am no expert, but I think anything carried for SD is verboten.

The budget should be balanced, the Treasury should be refilled, public debt should be reduced, the arrogance of officialdom should be tempered and controlled, and the assistance to foreign lands should be curtailed lest Rome become bankrupt. People again must learn to work, instead of living on public assistance. ~ Cicero 55 BC

The Dhimocrats love America like ticks love a hound.
March 12, 2017, 06:44 PM
Sigmund
quote:
Originally posted by Fenris:
I am no expert, but I think anything carried for SD is verboten.

Cane? Umbrella? Your effective choices are close to zero.

Isn't it amazing how much effort law abiding citizens expends to obey the laws???
March 12, 2017, 07:31 PM
Paragon
Sooo....knives are legal if part of a Swiss army thing? D.C. is a confusing place.

http://www.knifeden.com/knife-laws-in-washington-d-c/

NRA Range Safety Officer
March 12, 2017, 09:56 PM
SigFan
A tactical pen such as the Tuff-Writer and/or a Kuboton-sized flash such as the EPLI.

Or, if you think you can manage it, and you can get one to along with it, you can carry a cop! Razz

Seriously, though, stay safe in D.C.

Regards From Sunny Tucson,
SigFan

NRA Life - IDPA - USCCA - GOA - JPFO - ACLDN - SAF - AZCDL - ASA

"Faith isn't believing that God can; it's knowing that He will." (From a sign on a church in Nicholasville, Kentucky)
March 12, 2017, 10:55 PM
Fenris
I seriously do my best to avoid that fetid, and festering cesspool of human degradation.