Nevada has added Oregon to the list of states it will honor. This is the first time Handgunlaw.us can remember when Nevada added a state/s and never removed a state or states from their listing. Things have changed in Nevada on how they honor other states and took local Law Enforcement out of deciding which states Nevada would honor. You can see the listing at
Beginning September 1, 2017 Texas will reduce the cost of obtaining a permit from $140 to $40. It will also reduce renewals to $40.
Starting July 1, 2017 Tennessee will recognize a protective order as a carry permit for 60 days immediately following issuance of the order of protection.
Tennessee has also strengthened its Preemption Law that goes into effect July 1 which lets those adversely affected by a local ordinance seek relief and recover costs. It also prohibits restricting firearms on County/City Public Buildings/Property unless certain conditions are met to keep firearms off the property.
Member Armed Citizens Legal Defense Network.
awesome. Now all states that border me are covered except for CA.
I would guess CA for a non CA resident is a non starter for a while.
Wow, never would have guessed another state would have honored Oregon. Yay for progress!
...let him who has no sword sell his robe and buy one. Luke 22:35-36 NAV
"Behold, I send you out as sheep in the midst of wolves; so be shrewd as serpents and innocent as doves." Matthew 10:16 NASV
Actually there are a bunch of states that either honor an Oregon permit or don't require a permit at all. Every place in blue here: link. Which is actually a little surprising given that Oregon refuses to honor ANY other states' permits. I keep meaning to go and get a WA non-resident permit, but I keep forgetting to do it.
|Powered by Social Strata|