SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  CCW Methods & Issues    Want to appendix carry my 228, looking for holster recommendations

Moderators: Chris Orndorff, LDD
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Want to appendix carry my 228, looking for holster recommendations Login/Join 
Picture of Syngin1066
posted
Holster suggestions?

Looking for single clip type.

Thanks in advance.

All I've had all day is like six gummy bears and some scotch...

Posts: 4431 | Location: RI….again…. | Registered: February 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Porkie
posted Hide Post
Syngin: I have a High Noon Hidden Impact IWB that I've been using for many years. It's horse hide, tuckable and expensive. My carry gun is a P229 and it will disappear under a golf shirt. The gun is very comfortable to wear in that holster.

Regards, Porkie

Posts: 963 | Location: MN | Registered: November 07, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
His diet consists of black
coffee, and sarcasm.
Picture of egregore
posted Hide Post

My CZ P-07 - a gun about the same size and shape as the P228 - in its Cook's holster. Very pleased with both. The one thing I might change is to get a blank (undrilled) clip and drill my own holes about a quarter inch lower to make the holster ride just a little higher. You might also want to look at Garrett Industries' Kydex with smooth leather lining. This doesn't go "click-zing!" when drawing like straight-up Kydex does. And several members have mentioned the JM Custom.

Now here's something we hope you'll really like.

Posts: 17752 | Location: Johnson City/Elizabethton, TN | Registered: April 28, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
SIG's 'n Surefires
Picture of M-11
posted Hide Post
Silent Thunder AIWB. single clip. http://www.giholsters.com/product-p/gx5000.htm or: http://www.giholsters.com/product-p/hst3000.htm

"Common sense is wisdom with its sleeves rolled up." -Kyle Farnsworth