Washington State Attorney General Bob Ferguson has posted a new list of states that Washington will honor. Tennessee has been removed from that listing. At the link below you can see that listing and scroll down the listing you will see he states:
Tennessee No Allows persons under 21-yrs-old to have license.
Tennessee will continue to honor Washington as Tennessee honors all other states permit/licenses.
Member Armed Citizens Legal Defense Network.
F*** you Washington.
Always some do-gooder politician making life harder for honest law abiding Americans.
U.S. Army 11F4P Vietnam 69-70 NRA Life Member
How hard is to honor licenses only if the bearer is 21 or older? Washington law already requires that out-of-state license holders abide by Washington law while present in the state. Washington law requires licensees to be at least 21. If you are not 21, your license is no good in Washington; it's that simple. If you have a license from a state that issues to persons under 21, but you are 21 or older you should be good to go. Asshatery is strong in Olympia.
If you live in Oregon, don't bother getting a WA permit, get the Utah - it covers WA & bunch of other states.
...let him who has no sword sell his robe and buy one. Luke 22:35-36 NAV
"Behold, I send you out as sheep in the midst of wolves; so be shrewd as serpents and innocent as doves." Matthew 10:16 NASV
Does Utah still require non-residents to have the permit for their home-state before getting the Utah non-resident permit? Since I live here, I don't know the non-resident permit requirement, but heard rumor that that was the case. I'm just glad that both WA and now NV decided to start honoring Utah!
Not really surprised he is anti-gun; on a mission to save us all from ourselves.
Here in Ohio, you can take a class and get the Utah license. I've only seen one person give the class though and I'd have to talk to her.
I'm lucky and got mine out there before I moved back to Ohio. I also have a Michigan CPL but that's because I had a Michigan address at one time. Didn't think a Michigan DL and an Ohio CCW would go over to well together.
I'd rather be hated for who I am than loved for who I'm not.
If you are a WA resident, you must have a WA CPL to apply for the Utah permit.
We are all born ignorant, but one must work hard to remain stupid." ~ Benjamin Franklin.
|The Main Thing Is|
Not To Get Excited
The WA AG is unquestionabley a douch bag and has crossed over from the arbiter of laws to pushing for legislation, notably an assault weapons ban and a mag restriction element.
But the decision to restrict CPLs to those 21 years old pre-dates him by many years, at least 12 but I really don't know how much longer.
Don't get me wrong; he's still a douche-bag.
RCW re concealled firearm permits
“You ask, what is our aim? I can answer in one word. It is victory. Victory at all costs. Victory in spite of all terror. Victory, however long and hard the road may be. For without victory, there is no survival.” Chruchill-In the House of Commons, May 13, 1940.
I don't think so unless it is new. I know a guy who got a UT permit in TX without a TX LTC about two years ago.
Risk the consequences of honesty...
Tennessee now allows 18-21 year old active duty or retired military to carry. High risk group I guess.
You can only go so far any direction before you eventually drive off a cliff
I didn't figure on visiting there.
We only spend our money in states that reciprocate.
|Frangas non Flectes|
Yep, in 2013, Washington also dropped Florida for the exact same reason. The bad part is, they dropped us right back, and that's the only state I travel to for vacations. Visiting family suddenly got a lot trickier.
I'm a UT instructor. The rule is if your home state has reciprocity with UT, you must have your home state permit before you can apply for a UT permit. If your home state does NOT have reciprocity with UT, you can apply to UT without your home state permit.
Hope this helps.
|Powered by Social Strata|