SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lair    Anyone play the board game Axis and Allies?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anyone play the board game Axis and Allies? Login/Join 
Unapologetic Old
School Curmudgeon
Picture of Lord Vaalic
posted
One of my wifes cousins gave this to my son because he loves all things WW2. Its quite an involved game, but he is loving it. We even have a table in his room set aside so we can leave it all set up.

Sure as hell beats his face in a video game all day

Don't weep for the stupid, or you will be crying all day

Posts: 10722 | Location: TN | Registered: December 18, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
non ducor, duco
Picture of Nickelsig229
posted Hide Post
I have 3 different editions. Love the game. I've been playing since I was 15 and 30 years later I still play on rainy days with me 20 something nephews, who also love when I break them out.

Some times we play serious and no one talks and every die roll is scrutinized, other times we play fast and loose and fudge some of the rules to make the game go quicker.

It's a great strategy game.

First In Last Out

Posts: 4789 | Location: CT | Registered: October 15, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Unapologetic Old
School Curmudgeon
Picture of Lord Vaalic
posted Hide Post
What are the different versions? Same game with different locations, or is it a different play?

Don't weep for the stupid, or you will be crying all day

Posts: 10722 | Location: TN | Registered: December 18, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Fighting the good fight
Picture of RogueJSK
posted Hide Post
I used to play A&A all the time with my buddies back in college, and played the hell out of the old computer version too. It's a great, classic game.