SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lair    TV shows that lasted one season or less, which you wish would have been renewed?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

TV shows that lasted one season or less, which you wish would have been renewed? Login/Join 
Why don’t you fix your little
problem and light this candle
Picture of redstone
posted Hide Post
Here is an old one. About a boys home and justice.

The Hat Squad
I actually watched it while I was an undergrad and really liked it.

This business will get out of control. It will get out of control and we'll be lucky to live through it. -Rear Admiral (Lower Half) Joshua Painter Played by Senator Fred Thompson

Posts: 3588 | Location: Central Virginia | Registered: November 06, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of drew3630
posted Hide Post
Has anyone mentioned the Green Hornet with Bruce Lee and Van Williams? The Bruce Lee scenes made the show worth watching

Posts: 244 | Location: Northern California | Registered: June 30, 2017Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by drew3630:
quote:
Originally posted by rat2306:
I'm an old goat, and not much of a TV watcher these days; but to go back to the 80's..."Police Squad!" Lasted half a season.

Was that the show with Leslie Nielsen? It was like a prequel to the Naked Gun movies.

Yes, it was. Other folks have mentioned shows that I could have sworn lasted longer like "Call To Glory" with Craig T. Nelson.

Posts: 3212 | Registered: August 03, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Gracie Allen is my
personal savior!
posted Hide Post
Another vote for "The Adventures Of Briscoe County, Jr." Bruce is Bruce, but Kelly Rutherford could make a cynic believe in blondes again.

Posts: 27291 | Location: Deep in the heart of the brush country, and closing on that #&*%!?! roadrunner. Really. | Registered: February 05, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
thawed out,
thrown out
posted Hide Post