SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lair    13 Reasons on Netflix
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

13 Reasons on Netflix Login/Join 
eh-TEE-oh-clez
Picture of Aeteocles
posted
Holy shit, what an incredibly well done, heartbreaking, and moving series. I didn't read the books, but I traded in sleep to binge watch the entire series in 3 nights.

Posts: 13046 | Location: Orange County, California | Registered: May 19, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
My wife and I just finished it the other night as well. Though we didn't do it in 3 days or anything.

I agree it was a very well done show with good acting. Pretty bleak outlook though. And while yes, there was a lot of "teenage drama" that made me want to roll my eyes a bit with how the characters were reacting, I realize that those situations/reactions are real to a lot of teenagers.

Do high schools give their kids that much freedom in real life? I graduated in 2001 from a very nice suburban high school in KS and we always had multiple security guards roaming the halls as well as stopping all cars/foot traffic coming and going from the school to catch kids trying to ditch or anything else.

------------------------------
I'm a right wing, anti-illegal, pro-life, gun owning, straight, white, college educated, politically informed, conservative, Christian male. Liberals hate me.

Posts: 2901 | Location: RDU, NC | Registered: March 07, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
eh-TEE-oh-clez
Picture of Aeteocles
posted Hide Post
Closed campus versus open campus, I think is what the terms are called.

My campus didn't have gates, so you could walk on and off the campus if you knew where to go. Some campuses are completely enclosed like a prison. Guess it just depends--they mentioned that it was sort of a small town.

Posts: 13046 | Location: Orange County, California | Registered: May 19, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
eh-TEE-oh-clez
Picture of Aeteocles
posted Hide Post