SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    M1 Garand - Look For Original or CMP New?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

M1 Garand - Look For Original or CMP New? Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Fundman:
That is not a CMP ad. Those were likely Blue Sky imports sold commercially.
quote:
Originally posted by redlickranch:
Found an old ad that had $429 Garands. Well over 10 years ago, but crazy how cheap they were at one time. I got one and the bullet when you would put it into the end of the barrel would touch the brass case. These were shot out.

Not a Blue Sky ad either. Gun place out of Ohio. Can’t remember the name of it. These were coming in about the same time as the CMP was finishing up selling every Dane return and the Greek returns were coming in.

I must have the only Blue Sky that has a decent barrel!!!! I have a Winchester mixmaster that has an absolute mint barrel that is Blue Sky marked. The thing shoots tight groups.

Posts: 4055 | Registered: January 17, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Not sure what ammo prices were before the pandemic, but found this place on the CMP website.
This is just one offering Ammogarand has.

https://www.ammogarand.com/30m215fmjbap2.html

Posts: 3221 | Registered: August 03, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
The other big seller of commercially imported M1 Garands was Century Arms International. And those were bottom of the barrel rebuilt guns from Korea.

Posts: 838 | Registered: September 27, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by 357fuzz:
quote:
Originally posted by Fundman:
That is not a CMP ad. Those were likely Blue Sky imports sold commercially.
quote:
Originally posted by redlickranch: