SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    Vortex Optics?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Vortex Optics? Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
They have an awesome warranty....that you will probably need to use at some point.

Posts: 5082 | Location: Alaska | Registered: June 12, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of IntrepidTraveler
posted Hide Post
Well, my latest rifle is a Tikka T3x TAC AI in 6.5 Creedmoor. I bought it to be a tack driver (at my skill level). I did a fair amount of research and decided on the Vortex Razor Gen 2 4.5-27x56. Reading this thread makes me re-think my choice, but dang it, I really like the scope. I've only got 60 rounds down the barrel, so can't speak to long term durability, but I'm shooting dime size groups at 100 yards.

At the price point I was looking at, this Vortex seemed to fit the bill quite well. No complaints so far.

Caveat: I'm not an expert. Fritz and NikonUser are much more well versed and experienced than me (by many orders of magnitude), and perhaps most on this forum.

Thus the metric system did not really catch on in the States, unless you count the increasing popularity of the nine-millimeter bullet.
- Dave Barry

"Never go through life saying 'I should have'..." - quote from the 9/11 Boatlift Story (thanks, sdy for posting it)

Posts: 3296 | Location: Carlsbad NM/ Augusta GA | Registered: July 15, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Sigless in
Indiana
Picture of IndianaBoy
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by IntrepidTraveler:
Well, my latest rifle is a Tikka T3x TAC AI in 6.5 Creedmoor. I bought it to be a tack driver (at my skill level). I did a fair amount of research and decided on the Vortex Razor Gen 2 4.5-27x56. Reading this thread makes me re-think my choice, but dang it, I really like the scope. I've only got 60 rounds down the barrel, so can't speak to long term durability, but I'm shooting dime size groups at 100 yards.