SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    Belt Magazine Holders?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Belt Magazine Holders? Login/Join 
Family Man
posted
I have the opportunity to take a carbine class this coming Saturday. One of the requirements is for a "belt magazine holder that can hold two additional magazines."

I have no experience or knowledge on magazine holders. I assume using two single magazine pouches is going to give me more flexibility.

Can anyone make a recommendation?

I plan to order tomorrow.

Thanks, everyone!

Posts: 987 | Registered: December 19, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Go ahead punk, make my day
posted Hide Post
I like Blade Tech. Used two for a carbine class side by side and they worked great.

EVOLUTION AR-15/M4 SINGLE MAG POUCH

I went with the Tek-Lok attachment.

Good luck!

Posts: 45798 | Registered: July 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Blade tech has been my standard for years. But at the moment I like fast mag a bit better.

“So in war, the way is to avoid what is strong, and strike at what is weak.”

Posts: 10990 | Registered: October 14, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
High Speed Gear's Taco Pouches have worked well for me for years.

Posts: 7866 | Location: Colorado | Registered: January 26, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I also have been using the HSG Tacos the past few years and can highly recommend them.

http://www.highspeedgear.com/magazine-pouches.html

I have also been looking at the Softshell Scorpion series from G-Code and would like to try them out.

https://www.tacticalholsters.c...on-softshell-series/

Posts: 779 | Location: Colorado | Registered: October 11, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Once and Future SIG Shooter
Picture of Mike S
posted Hide Post
I like the Blade Tech ones.

Posts: 4524 | Location: Mississippi | Registered: December 08, 1999Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Inject yourself!