SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    how good are daniel defense rifle?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

how good are daniel defense rifle? Login/Join 
posted
looking at ddm4-v5 worth the extra money? thanks looking for a little of guidance here.

Posts: 73 | Location: Raymondville south texas | Registered: March 08, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of sgalczyn
posted Hide Post
My 1st AR is a DDM4V11...........being a newbie, I wanted quality and no worries out of the box.

Have about 1500 rounds thru it - no regrets at all.

I will caution you----the V11 trigger is military spec 7-8 pound pull......gave it time but swapped it out for a LaRue MBT........... Big Grin

"No matter where you go - there you are"

Posts: 4562 | Location: Eastern PA-Berks/Lehigh Valley | Registered: January 03, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Chris Anchor
posted Hide Post
While I don't own one I have shot them a few times-you can feel to quality in their rifles. Chris

Posts: 1832 | Location: Cecil Co. Maryland | Registered: January 08, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
One can easily buy two or three AR-15s for the price of one DD. This can be said for other ARs in this premium price range. Will a DD (or other similar) rifle perform 2-3 times better than a value-line AR? Almost certainly not.

For the casual shooter who fires a couple dozen rounds every few months at paper silhouette targets from a few yards at a square range, it can be hard to justify the investment in a premium rifle, such as DD. Shooters who put their rifles through more challenging shooting will likely see the difference between rifle lines, and may be more willing to invest in a DD. Fire ten or twenty thousand rounds down various ARS, then compare a DD to a value line rifle. Of course, most shooters will never do this, and few will ever get their hands on rifles with such round counts.