SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    '97 Ruger M77 Mark II
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

'97 Ruger M77 Mark II Login/Join 
Observer
Picture of phxtoad
posted

Earlier this week I picked-up this new-to-me rifle at my local shop, and I am very excited!

(Sarcasm alert) It is chambered in the highly unusual, somewhat rare .30-06! Smile

Upon close inspection it appears to only have been lightly used. Spotless bore, stock trigger, not floated, not bedded. It came with the Nikon Prostaff BDC 3-9x40, Harris bipod, and sling.

I'm just beginning to learn about long range shooting, having had an intro class (classroom only) a month or two back. I'm scheduled for the the follow-up (range) class next month. I can't wait to see what it can do as is, what I can do as is, and to learn to fine tune both!

Tomorrow at lunch I'll head to the indoor range nearby to see what it does at 25yds. Stay tuned...

Todd

phxtoad

"Careful man, there's a beverage here!"

Posts: 420 | Location: Tempe, Arizona | Registered: October 01, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Fighting the good fight
Picture of RogueJSK
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by phxtoad:
I'm just beginning to learn about long range shooting...

Tomorrow at lunch I'll head to the indoor range nearby to see what it does at 25yds.

Wink

Good choice. I have an original M77 in .30-06. Mine's the International version, with Mannlicher stock and 18" barrel. Very handy, and a great shooter.

Posts: 32430 | Location: Northwest Arkansas | Registered: January 06, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Raptorman
Picture of Mars_Attacks
posted Hide Post
I have a 77 in 30-06 with the Manlicher stock.

Eeewwww, don't touch it!
Here, poke at it with this stick.

Posts: 34084 | Location: North, GA | Registered: October 09, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Rule #1: Use enough gun
Picture of Bigboreshooter
posted Hide Post
quote: