SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    Finally picked up an ar now what sights
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Finally picked up an ar now what sights Login/Join 
Picture of lee40215
posted
So finally off the feedback in here bought a sig swat rifle. I’m a noob on rifles so most likely it will see range time not a hunter. So many choices, red dot, reflex or standard scopes. Without breaking the bank best recommendations

Posts: 1097 | Location: Louisville, Kentucky | Registered: August 28, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
sig romeo 5, is a darn good redot for the price. then just a set of irons if you want to.

Posts: 6633 | Location: Virginia | Registered: December 23, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
For a "starter" and "range toy" AR? Primary Arms and Vortex make some nice low price optics of decent quality. I am a fan of prism scope design myself but the Primary Arms 1-4x24 is a nice low priced starter optic.

http://www.primaryarms.com/pri...ted-riflescope-pa14x

Likewise, both Primary Arms and Vortex have nicely priced red dots that won’t go wrong with.

Laughing in the face of danger is all well and good until danger laughs back.

Posts: 496 | Location: Oklahoma | Registered: July 08, 2017Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
The Primary Arms recommendation is a great option for the price. Have one on a 7.62x39 bolt rifle that started as a temp install, worked so well it’s permanent now.

Posts: 14 | Location: Northern Neck, Virginia | Registered: November 12, 2017Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Go Vols!
Picture of Oz_Shadow
posted Hide Post
Sig Romeo 5 when on sale at Brownells or the Bushnell 1-4 AR for a slightly magnified option.

Posts: 17871 | Location: SE Michigan | Registered: February 10, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Plowing straight ahead come what may
Picture of Bisleyblackhawk
posted Hide Post