SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    More AR Pistol Drama from the ATF for the SBR wannabees
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

More AR Pistol Drama from the ATF for the SBR wannabees Login/Join 
Go ahead punk, make my day
posted
Its a big photo, nothing I can do to fix that as it isn't mine but is making the rounds. Yeah the guy failed at redacting all his info but oh well.

Posts: 45798 | Registered: July 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
With bad intent
posted Hide Post
Doesnt seemed like anything has changed, just says not to alter your brace in any way?

Posts: 7912 | Location: One step ahead of you | Registered: February 10, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
For real?
Picture of Chowser
posted Hide Post
This is where it is vague. IMO. I'm not a lawyer.

If, however, the shooter/possessor takes affirmative steps to configure the device for use as a shoulder-stock -

for example -

-
and then in fact shoots the firearm from the shoulder using the accessory as a shoulder stock.

They are very vague about steps to configure.

What's to say that one day they say that installing the brace at a specific length constitutes configuring. I know there are braces out there that come with a tube where the brace is designed to stop at a certain length making it a nice sbrish length.

I gave up trying to figure out what's what and sbr'd a bunch of lowers when eforms was taking about a month to process way back in the beginning.

Not minority enough!

Posts: 7993 | Location: Cleveland, OH | Registered: August 09, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
With bad intent
posted Hide Post
This is why we all need SBA3 braces.

Posts: 7912 | Location: One step ahead of you | Registered: February 10, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of TAP
posted Hide Post
Seems their position has not changed, just a bit more clarification.
1) Do not alter the brace. 2) Do not utilize the brace to intentionally use it as a stock.