SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    SIG Romeo 5
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

SIG Romeo 5 Login/Join 
Leatherneck
posted Hide Post
Well unfortunately mine will be going back. It fogged up so bad as I was shooting it that I couldn’t see the target. I cleaned it off and resumed fire and found that it wouldn’t last an entire mag without shutting itself off. I could turn it back on but a few shots later it would turn off again. I turned it on and looked through it for several minutes to make sure that it wasn’t the battery and the sight stayed on. As soon as I started shooting again it turned itself off.

I’ll call Monday and see about sending it in.

“Everybody wants a Sig in the sheets but a Glock on the streets.” -bionic218 04-02-2014

Posts: 15249 | Location: Florida | Registered: May 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have a Romeo5X and just picked up a 5 for the 119 PSA deal. Only difference is the 5X uses a normal battery mounted underneath and it has the neat 65 MOA gunsight reticle and dot.

At the cheap prices I bought both for I don't baby them but I certainly haven't torture tested them either. They are easily equal to my Aimpoints in clear glass, dot quality, etc. I can't imagine they would take the beating that the Aimpoint would but that is merely conjecture on my part. If I was doing anything for real and had the time I would probably swap the Aimpoint onto my rifle. That being said though, I actually prefer the 5X for the ability to easily swap between dot and dot and circle reticle. I really like that version. I also think using AAA battery instead of a coin battery is a plus. You are forced to use their mount but that is the height mount I use anyway so I don't lose anything.

Posts: 7346 | Location: Florida | Registered: June 18, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post